Qingdao City Districts Reorganized

Qingdao Municipalities

Qingdao now has six districts which include ShiNan, ShiBei, LiCang, LaoShan, ChengYang, and HuangDao instead of the previous seven which included SiFang. The old SiFang District is now part of the expanded ShiBei District, which is one of Qingdao’s primary manufacturing bases that now includes CSR Qingdao Sifang Locomotive & Rolling Stock Co., Ltd. HuangDao District has also become larger with the inclusion JiaoNan which was one of Qingdao’s county-level cities.

So  Qingdao, China’s Sailing City, now has six districts (ShiNan, ShiBei, LiCang, LaoShan, ChengYang, and HuangDao) and four county-level cities (Jimo, JiaoZhou, PingDu, LaiXi).

Qingdao City Districts Reorganized
Rate this post

Share This: